Next Moto Champion announces finalists for 2014 Rider of the Year Award

NEWS August 26, 2014

Next Moto Champion announces finalists for 2014 Rider of the Year Award

Courtesy of Next Moto Champion:

FRANKLIN, Tenn. (August 26, 2014) - The conclusion of the 2014 AMA Pro Road Racing season is fast-approaching, and Next Moto Champion has narrowed down its choice for their 2014 Rider of the Year Award to three worthy riders--one finalist competes in AMA Pro SuperBike and the other two are locked in a battle for the 2014 AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike Championship.

If you haven’t already guessed, those three riders are Monster Energy/Graves/Yamaha SuperBike Rookie Cameron Beaubier, along with DSB riders Jake Gagne from RoadRace Factory/Red Bull/Yamaha and Jake Lewis from Yamaha.

“All three finalists for the NMC Rider of the Year Award are awesome riders who epitomize the Next Moto Champion brand,” commented Jon Boucher, Founder and CEO of Next Moto Champion. “Cameron, Jake, and Jake are worthy finalists, and choosing this year’s Award winner is not going to be easy by any means. But, we’ll be ready to announce the winner during the AMA Pro Racing Banquet.”

The Banquet will be held right at New Jersey Motorsports Park on Monday, September 15, following the Kawasaki Devil’s Showdown at NJMP on September 13 and 14.

The winner of the Next Moto Champion Rider of the Year Award will receive a check for $2,500; a poster-sized, framed reproduction of themselves on the cover of Next Moto Champion; and they’ll also appear on the cover of the November/December issue of Next Moto Champion Magazine.

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Vance and Hines