

Competitor Bulletin #2017-03

To:All American Flat Track CompetitorsDate:February 28, 2017Effective Date:ImmediatelySubject:American Flat Track Advisory Group Voting Results

The 2017 American Flat Track Advisory Group is comprised of nine members from two categories: Riders and Team Members. Following nominations and voting, the three members with the highest number of votes in each category were named as the first six members of the Advisory Group. Three additional seats are filled by the remaining nominees with the highest number of votes, regardless of category.

Voting Results

Top 3 from Categories:

Riders	# of Votes	Team Members	# of Votes
Jake Johnson	48	Mike Hacker	81
Cory Texter	40	Bill Werner	30
Brad Baker	30	Dave Waters	21

Top 3 remaining nominees based on # of votes, regardless of category:

Nominees	# of Votes	
Jared Mees	28	
Chad Cose	27	
Ben Knight	17	

Meetings

AMA Pro Racing will organize monthly meetings in conjunction with American Flat Track events. Members of the 2017 American Flat Track Advisory Group are required to attend all meetings.

Meetings Schedule:

- March, 2017 Daytona Beach, Fla.
- April, 2016 Charlotte, N.C.
- May, 2016 Sacramento, Calif.
- June, 2016 Oklahoma City, Okla.

AMA Pro Racing managers present at all meetings:

- Michael Lock, CEO
- Chris Carr, Chief Competition Officer
- Gene Crouch, Chief Marketing Officer

AMA Pro Racing staff who will attend as needed:

- David McGrath, Technical Director
- Steve Morehead, Race Director

AMA Pro Racing would like to congratulate the elected members and thank them in advance for the contribution they are making to help guide the sport of Pro Flat Track towards a successful future.