AMA Pro Flat Track Contingency Award & Year-end Point Fund Update

NEWS April 28, 2013

Each season, partners of AMA Pro Flat Track have per event contingency payouts and yearend point funds for various classes. (Updated 10/20/2014)



Sunoco "Go the Distance Award" 

This $15,000 point fund will be disbursed to the riders that complete the furthest distance in their respective classes.

Class Leaders

Grand National Championship

  • Jared Mees: 483mi
  • Jake Johnson: 482mi
  • Kenny Coolbeth: 464mi
  • Bryan Smith: 463mi

Pro Singles

  • Bronson Bauman: 265mi
  • Ryan Wells: 264mi
  • Dan Bromley: 259mi




Thom Duma Fine Jewelers Rolex Watch Award

The 2014 Grand National Champion will be awarded a custom engraved Rolex Daytona Cosmograph valued at over $10,000. 



Cortech Performance Edge Award 

The $1,000 Cortech “Performance Edge Award” will go to the Grand National Championship rider who posts the highest number of “fastest lap of the race” in event finals during the 2014 season.

Winner - Jared Mees




MotoBatt Hard Charger Award

This $250 award is given to the rider who improves the most positions from of the weekend’s main event.

  • DAYTONA Flat Track I - Henry Wiles
  • DAYTONA Flat Track II - Henry Wiles
  • Springfield Mile I - Nichole Mees
  • Knoxville Half-Mile - Danny Koelsch
  • Lima Half-Mile - Jake Johnson
  • Hagerstown Half-Mile: Henry Wiles
  • Grays Harbor Half-Mile: Jared Mees
  • Sacramento Mile - Rob Pearson
  • Castle Rock TT - Sammy Halbert
  • Indy Mile - Jake Shoemaker
  • Peoria TT - Dustin Crow
  • Virginia Mega Mile - Jake Johnson
  • Springfield Mile II - Brad Baker
  • Calistoga Half-Mile - Brandon Robinson
  • Flat Track Finals - Jake Shoemaker



Saddlemen Rookie of the Year

The $5,000 yearend award will go to the eligible rookie rider who earns the most points in the Grand National Championship.


  • Wyatt Maguire


blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Dunlop
  • Harley-Davidson
  • McElroy Packaging
  • MotoBatt
  • Saddlemen
  • Sunoco
  • Thom Duma Fine Jewelers
  • Vance and Hines