AMA Pro Flat Track Year-End Awards Update Following Opening Daytona Weekend

NEWS March 29, 2014

AMA Pro Flat Track Year-End Awards Update Following Opening Daytona Weekend

Photo by Larry Lawrence

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 27, 2014) – A little over a week ago, the stars of AMA Pro Flat Track kicked off their 2014 seasons at DAYTONA Flat Track in Daytona Beach, Fla. Below is a list of all of the sponsored year-end awards and point funds along with the AMA Pro Flat Track riders competing for them.

Sunoco Go the Distance Award: The $15,000 point fund will be disbursed to the riders that complete the furthest distance in their respective classes. The current leaders include:
• AMA Pro Grand National Experts: Henry Wiles – 28.5 miles
• AMA Pro Singles: Ryan Foster – 22.75 miles

Saddlemen Rookie of the Year Award: the $5,000 year-end award will go to the eligible rookie rider who earns the most points in the Grand National Championship. Current contenders include:
• Shayna Texter
• Wyatt Maguire
• Justin Maloney
• Cody Johncox

Cortech Performance Edge Award: This $1,000 year-end award will go to the Grand National Championship rider who posts the highest number of “fastest lap of the race” in event finals during the 2014 season. Current leaders include:
• Jake Constantine (1)
• Kenny Coolbeth (1)

MotoBatt Hard Charger Award: This $250 award is given to the rider who improves the most positions in each main event.
• DAYTONA Flat Track I: Henry Wiles
• DAYTONA Flat Track II: Henry Wiles

Tom Dumas Fine Jewelers Rolex Award: A brand new Rolex presented by Tom Dumas Fine Jewelers will go to the winner of the 2014 Grand National Championship. After earning two top-five finishes at DAYTONA Flat Track to kick off the season, Sammy Halbert leads the way with 42 points to his credit.


  • Arai
  • City National Bank
  • Dunlop
  • Harley-Davidson
  • Howe Enterprises
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Mobile View
  • MotoBatt
  • Ohlins
  • Saddlemen
  • Sunoco
  • Thom Duma Fine Jewelers