AMA Pro Road Racing Awards and Point Funds

NEWS April 30, 2013

Each season, partners of AMA Pro Road Racing have per event sponsor award payouts and yearend point funds for various classes. (Updated 8/13/2014)


Yearend Point Fund for AMA Pro SuperBike Championship 

This $25,000 point fund is awarded to the top-five highest finishing AMA Pro SuperBike competitors at the conclusion of the 2014 season.

Current Standings Top Five:

  • Josh Hayes
  • Cameron Beaubier
  • Roger Hayden
  • David Anthony
  • Chris Clark



GoPro Daytona SportBike Yearend Point Fund 

This $75,000 point fund is awarded to the top-10 highest finishing GoPro Daytona SportBike competitors at the conclusion of the 2014 season.

Current Standings Top-10:

  • Jake Gagne
  • Jake Lewis
  • Danny Eslick
  • JD Beach 
  • Dane Westby 
  • Garrett Gerloff
  • Jason Disalvo
  • Kyle Wyman
  • Blake Young
  • Jake Zemke






Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Yearend Point Fund 

This $22,500 point fund is awarded to the top-three highest finishing Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson competitors at the conclusion of the 2014 season.

Top-Three in point standings

  • Danny Eslick
  • Ben Carlson
  • Tyler O'Hara



Sunoco "Go the Distance Award" 

This $15,000 point fund will be disbursed to the riders that complete the furthest distance in their respective classes.

Current Leaders:

  • AMA Pro SuperBike: Josh Hayes - 1155mi
  • GoPro Daytona SportBike: JD Beach - 1272mi
  • AMA Pro SuperSport: Patricia Fernandez - 798mi
  • Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series: Hayden Schultz - 709mi



Saddlemen Rookie of the Year

The $5,000 yearend award will go to the eligible rider who earns the most points in the GoPro Daytona SportBike rider championship.

Current Contender Standings:

  • Tomas Puerta
  • Tucker Lancaster
  • Joe Roberts
  • Frank Babuska
  • Dustin Apgar
  • Donny Wright



MotoBatt Hard Charger Award

This $500 award is given to the rider who improves the most positions combined from each of the weekend’s race sessions in AMA Pro SuperBike.


  • Diego Pierluigi - Daytona International Speedway
  • Chris Fillmore - Road America
  • Cory West - Barber Motorsports Park
  • Kevin Pinkstaff - Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
  • Chris Ulrich - Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course






Cortech Performance Edge Award 

The $2,000 Cortech “Performance Edge Award” will go to the AMA Pro SuperBike rider who posts the highest number of “fastest lap of the race” in event finals during the 2014 season.

Current Leaders:

  • Cameron Beaubier (5)
  • Josh Hayes (4)



scala rider Communication in Motion Award

Competitors will receive points for participating in non-mandatory ancillary events and activities. The rider who accumulates the most points throughout the 2014 season will be declared the winner and will receive the $2000 award. Full award information.



Tommy Aquino Spirit Award

The $3,000 year-end award will go to the rider who best embodies the spirit of the paddock during the 2014 season.



Roadracing World Young Gun Award 

The $2,500 yearend award will go to the eligible rider with the most overall points in either the AMA Pro SuperSport or GoPro Daytona SportBike classes who was no older than 18 at the start of the 2014 AMA Pro Road Racing season.

Top-Five Contenders:

  • Jake Lewis
  • Kaleb De Keyrel
  • Garrett Gerloff
  • Jason Aguilar
  • Andre Ochs


blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Cardo Systems, Inc.
  • Clearwater Lights
  • Cortech
  • Dunlop
  • GoPro
  • Harley-Davidson
  • MotoBatt
  • Racersites
  • Saddlemen
  • Sunoco
  • Vance and Hines