FINAL: 2015 AMA Pro Flat Track Contingency Award & Year-end Point Fund Update

NEWS April 28, 2013

Each season, partners of AMA Pro Flat Track have per-event contingency payouts and year-end point funds for various classes. (Updated 11/22/2015)



Sunoco "Go the Distance Award" 

This $15,000 point fund will be disbursed to the riders that complete the furthest distance in their respective classes.

Class Leaders


  • Sammy Halbert: 394.3mi
  • Jared Mees: 386.01mi
  • Kenny Coolbeth: 380.42mi
  • Bryan Smith: 379.17mi


  • Dan Bromley: 274.91mi
  • Bronson Bauman: 263.11mi
  • Jamison Minor: 259.36mi




Thom Duma Fine Jewelers Rolex Watch and Commemorative Ring Award

The 2015 GNC1 champion will be awarded a custom engraved Rolex Daytona Cosmograph valued at over $10,000. In addition, the 2015 GNC2 champion will be awarded a one-of-a-kind commemorative ring.





MotoBatt Hard Charger Award

This $250 award is given to the rider who improves the most positions from of the weekend’s main event.

  • DAYTONA Flat Track I - Jake Shoemaker
  • DAYTONA Flat Track II - Chad Cose
  • Springfield Mile I - Henry Wiles
  • Sacramento Mile - Bryan Smith
  • Lima Half-Mile - Jeffrey Carver Jr.
  • Du Quoin Mile - Johnny Lewis
  • Indy Mile - Jared Mees
  • Black Hills Half-Mile - Briar Bauman
  • Peoria TT - Jake Johnson
  • Charlotte Half-Mile - Henry Wiles
  • Springfield Mile II - Kenny Coolbeth, Jr.
  • Roar on the Shore - Henry Wiles
  • Flat Track Season Finale - Joe Kopp



2015 Saddlemen Rookie of the Year

The $5,000 yearend award will go to the eligible rookie rider who earns the most points in the Grand National Championship.


  • Dunlop
  • Harley-Davidson
  • Howe Enterprises
  • MotoBatt
  • Saddlemen
  • Sunoco
  • Thom Duma Fine Jewelers